Hello Cyber World, Is Anyone Out There?

First of all who knew that so many women, all with some version of ‘Mary’ in their name, would all claim contrariness (in some shape or form) for WordPress blogging? It was quite frustrating and time consuming to come up with my final selection. It was enough to make me, well, CONTRARY!

I decided to try this bloggy thing (on my own with NO HELP FROM ANY SURLY OFFSPRING OF MINE) when I read this post, from the wonderful Kevin at HillBuzz:

http://hillbuzz.org/2010/11/05/it-is-time-for-you-to-start-your-own-wordpress-blogs/

Now, I have commented over at HB (as Mary Quite-Contrary) for what seems like foreveh…I even share a snark or two over at MOTUS as my Oz residing, Glinda-sque, alter ego. Much to my chagrin, most of my fellow Buzzerz have (as Kevin suggested) their own blogs. Where have I been??? (Well, suburban Pittsburgh…but that is for future postings).

So, armed with my new found encouragement (countless Buzzerz promised ‘WordPress blogging is easy’ and since they posted that, well I have it in writing…well see what occurs when I hit ‘Publish.’)

My goal or purpose here is share my thoughts (ok, rantings) on what is going on (or mostly going wrong…remember, I am contrary) in my hometown and in our Country.

Now, I am going to be brave, cross my fingers, and hope I learned WordPress 101 well enough to post my first, ahhh POST!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. blowme0bama
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 21:54:02

    Glad to see you’ve got around to doing this. Really enjoy your unique writing style.

    Reply

  2. The Other Michelle
    Nov 12, 2010 @ 12:49:21

    I’m LOVING your blog!! Going to bookmark it right now. You have a very quick and witty tongue. Love it!

    Reply

  3. maryohsocontrary
    Nov 12, 2010 @ 16:13:25

    blowmeobama and the Other Michelle, thank you both for your posts and encouragement!!! It really means alot to me!!! Hugs, MQ-C

    Reply

  4. Integrity1st
    Nov 12, 2010 @ 23:39:47

    Girl, you have really been banging them out! I just found this. Excellent, as usual.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

